Me, myself and I.

That is too cliche.  [May 22nd, 2010.]

But, it’s true.

That’s how I feel. ~ Alone.

Ok, today.. is May 22nd, 2010.  I am 18 years old. 

My name is Rose.

Last week, I ended a 2.5 year relationship with the love of my life, and my best friend.
David.

I feel very alone (to repeat and emphasize), very betrayed, very..
floored.
shocked.

did I already list betrayed?

Anyways, a couple of days after that, I got my second tattoo..

something, I always told myself I wouldn’t do.  Tattoos aren’t good!; they go against my faith, and

DAVID hates them.  So, of course, to “put closure” on this “old and wrong” portion of my life,

I had to.      I don’t know; I’ve always found comfort in creativity (music, writing, imagining) and.. pain.  These two things.
As a christian, I know I should turn to God for consolation, direction, and strength to “carry on..” but, –
Anyways.

I’m still here.

 

My identity was so one with his, with “us..” now, I’m trying to find me.  Not the “old” me..

not the “young” me and not the “new and improved” me.. just, me.

I am who I am.  Constantly growing, learning more about myself, finding out more and more what the world is REALLY

like.

So.  This week, I’m leaving home.

I’m going to travel to New York ( *sings* alllllll by myself) to attend a 3-mo Bible course.
I’ll be making two very important stops along the way (besides the many and innumerable potty breaks
and snack-refuel detours):

1.  A rendezvous of sweet home Alabama.  Spending time with my born-again musician friend, Christopher Andrew Yarbrough.
He is my closest friend.

2.  A one-night stay in West Virginia to visit with family; Uncle Micah, Aunt Amy and my cousin.. Christian.

Life, is a journey.
This summer,

is where I’m starting all over..
not rejecting or denying the past – but learning what I can from it, tying my shoe strings, applying some chapstick

and just moving on..

or should I say,

moving along. 
-AunAqui

Leave a Reply

